This website is best viewed using Chrome, Firefox, or Microsoft Edge

(if you choose not to upgrade, you may experience pages not viewing correctly)
Skip to main content



DAV advocates for those men and women who defend the American way of life, and our leadership structure reflects that. Since our founding, our National Commander has been democratically elected by our member veterans. That tradition ensures that the DAV will always put service for America’s veterans first.

DAV Executive Committee

  • National Commander Joseph Parsetich, Montana
  • Sr. Vice Commander Nancy G. Espinosa, Utah
  • 1st. Jr. Vice Commander Daniel Contreras, California
  • 2nd Jr. Vice Commander Coleman Nee, Massachusetts
  • 3rd Jr. Vice Commander John Donovan, Arkansas
  • 4th Jr. Vice Commander Cynthia Madison, Virginia
  • Past National Commander Andy Marshall, Florida
  • NEC 1st District James Follis, Massachusetts
  • NEC 2nd District Israel Rivera, New York
  • NEC 3rd District Robert Guldner, New Hampshire
  • NEC 4th District Johnnie Walker, New Jersey
  • NEC 5th District Phillip Arnold, Pennsylvania
  • NEC 6th District John Patterson, Maryland
  • NEC 7th District Frank Chicollo, Florida
  • NEC 8th District Dave Sensat, Louisiana
  • NEC 9th District Gregory Keesee, North Carolina
  • NEC 10th District Rolly Lee, Michigan
  • NEC 11th District Michael Stith, Ohio
  • NEC 12th District John Polk, Wisconsin
  • NEC 13th District George Hall, Kentucky
  • NEC 14th District Kevin Grantier, Montana
  • NEC 15th District Karin Hansen, Kansas
  • NEC 16th District Gerald Wilson, California
  • NEC 17th District Floyd Watson, Wyoming
  • NEC 18th District Bill Dolan, Nevada
  • NEC 19th District JoAnn Gavin, Washington
  • NEC 20th District Charles Edwards, Texas
  • NEC 21st District Danny Oliver, Oklahoma

DAV Board of Directors

  • Chairperson, Andy Marshall, Florida
  • Vice-Chairperson, Nancy Espinosa, Utah
  • Secretary J. Marc Burgess, Kentucky
  • Treasurer Floyd Watson, Wyoming
  • Director Frank Chicollo, Florida
  • Director Charles Edwards, Texas
  • Director Bill Dolan, Nevada
  • Advisor, National Judge Advocate Michael E. Dobmeier, North Dakota
  • Advisor, National Commander Joseph Parsetich, Montana

National Judge Advocate

  • Michael E. Dobmeier, North Dakota

National Chaplain

  • Debra Varner, Alabama

Subject Matter Experts

At DAV, we’re veterans helping veterans. We have firsthand experience and deep understanding of the core issues impacting the men and women who have served our country. To view an individual spokesperson’s full bio, please click on their name below.

What's New